“Human, Speak!”

Hi, I’m Riley’s mommy and I just thought I’d take a moment to explain the purpose and direction of this blog. I’ll be popping in from time to time to discuss some non-Riley but dog related stuff.

Riley is my very first dog, and I have learned a great deal since he’s come into my life. The number one lesson I learned? No matter how much you prepare ahead of time or how much research you’ve done, everything changes once you have that little furball running around. As much as you’d like to do everything perfectly, you can’t sweat the small stuff and never be afraid to make mistakes.

As the saying goes, you get the dog you need, not the dog you want. This has held true with Riley. He may be a fearful, mischievous and over-excitable at times, but he’s also, loyal, eager, patient, gentle and loving.

He’s not perfect but he’s perfect for me ❤

My plan is to not only focus on the fun side of dog ownership but also on the real, nitty-gritty side, especially as a first time dog owner.  I’m learning new things everyday, on dogs, training, behaviour and adapting what I’ve learned to my relationship with Riley.

Riley woofs: “Human may have a plan but it’s my job to make things fun! Don’t worry I won’t disappoint! You can look forward to pictures, videos, stories and everything in-between!”

Posted on May 1, 2013, in "Human, Speak!", About and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. our24yeargap

    I nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award!

    http://wooflife.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/sunshine-award/

  2. Thanks for following Sawyer’s adventures! Looking forward to seeing more of Riley’s adventures, too.

  3. Riley is very handsome:)

  4. Hi Riley & mom! Thanks so much for following me! I’m excited to follow you guys and read about your adventures. Riley is beautiful, the picture above is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

