Rainy Day Games

It’s been raining a lot lately and, while I couldn’t care less, mommy seems to think we should spend more time indoors. We’ve still been playing lots of games inside though! I’ll tell you all about the games we play when we’re stuck indoors.

Hide-and-Seek:

Mommy tells me to stay and then she runs off and hides somewhere. When she’s ready she says “Riley come find me” and I’m off! I used to be terrible at this game but now that I know the usual hiding spots I find her in no time! I love this game because we always have a celebration when I win.

Stairs:

This game is great and I get to burn off a lot of energy. Mommy tells me to run upstairs when I get there she tells me to come back down. When I come back down I get a treat! Then rinse and repeat! Sometimes she tries to run up and down with me but can never keep up hehe.

Obedience work:

When we’re stuck at home, mom likes to practice the important stuff that I need to master. Sometimes we learn new tricks too. Right now, we like to practice my stays and comes because she says they’re both really important in an emergency situation!

Tug-of-War:

Sometimes all it takes is a good game of tug-of-war to make me one happy dog.

And then sometimes we do All 4 at the Same Time!

What are some of the activities you guys like to do when you’re stuck indoors?

Posted on May 18, 2013, in Training and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi there. I nominated you for a Liebster Award – congratulations. Please visit Ruby the black labrador – http://rubytheblacklabrador.wordpress.com/2013/05/19/liebster-award-for-ruby-the-black-labrador/ – for details of the award and what to do next 🙂

Leave a Reply

