Pals with Paws

Introducing the dog who’s not only my oldest friend  but my mentor… Snoopy! I owe Snoopy a lot for teaching me how to be a dog, like how to go on walks, meet other dogs, sniff trees and all of the other good stuff!

The first day we met he came over to my house and all I wanted to do was hide. Snoopy was very patient and didn’t try to overwhelm me! Eventually, he slowly came over and we exchanged sniffs and the rest is history! Mommy and Snoopy’s mommy are best friends so we go on walks together all the time! I love going on walks with Snoopy and always have my ears perked listening for his jingling tags around the corner.

Snoopy is a 3 year-old Miniature Schnauzer! His personality is the complete opposite of mine but we still get along (most of the time). Although Snoopy has no problem asserting himself with other dogs he is very tolerant of me and puppies in general! Snoopy likes other dogs but he looooves people! Me? I’m the exact opposite, I rather be running around with my pals with paws than getting belly rubs from the humans. Snoopy doesn’t like to play with me too often but we still have our moments. I think our differences is what makes us such great buddies!

As always, picture time:

Oh and here’s a little hint of what’s to come on the next segment of Pals with Paws! I’ve come full circle, the student becomes the mentor!

Posted on June 4, 2013, in Pals with Paws and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

