Rainy Day Games: The Muffin Tin Game

Here’s a short video of my attempt at The Muffin Tin Game. For any fur pals/parents that haven’t heard of this game I’ll provide a short description, though I think the video is pretty self-explanatory.

Anyway, all you need is a muffin tin, balls(around tennis ball size) and treats! Basically, have your human place treats inside the muffin tin and cover them with tennis balls.

Not only does this provide mental stimulation but it can also help with nose-work! For an extra challenge some tennis balls can be left with nothing under them.

This was my first attempt and, as you can tell, it took me quite a while to get to those treats! It took me over 5 mins to get the second ball out. I must admit, I’m not the most determined/persistent pup out there and I soon found more interest in playing with the stray tennis balls than the tin. Mommy said next time she’ll place some high-reward treats instead of food to capture my attention. Sounds good to me!

Posted on November 8, 2013, in The Rest, Training and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. We are going to have to give this a try.

  2. Great idea! We’ll definitely have to try this

  3. Haha seen this before its a fab idea and totally free which makes it even better! If we tried it with our boy though he would stare at it and bark – he doesn’t have much patience bless him!

  4. I would love to try this since now is a raining session.

Leave a Reply

